Next Meeting

Thursday, 28th February 2019
"Ergonomics and Human Factors"
Presentation by Sarah Tapley MSc C.ErgHF
of Tapley Ergonomics Ltd

Our speaker will cover how Ergonomics and Human Factors can help H&S professionals and how the discipline is so much more than chairs, desks and manual handling.

Teas/Coffees & Networking – 7:30 A.M.
and Breakfast – 8:00.A.M

Not a member but interested in attending - please make contact with our Secretary

email info@waseg.co.uk or 07519 336320

We normally meet for Breakfast on last Thursday of the Month (excluding July and August)



Forthcoming Meetings

We are still bringing together the Programme for the New Year. This will be updated as soon as speakers are confirmed.



Thursday, 28th March
Presentation by Warwick International Computer Systems

more details to follow



Thursday, 25th April


Thursday, 30th May (may be subject to change half term week)


Thursday, 27th June


Thursday, 26th September


Thursday, 31st October


Thursday, 28th November


Christmas lunch(to be confirmed-possibly Thursday, 12th December)


Previous Meetings and Presentations

Thursday, 31st January 2019
"Waste Minimization and Management"
Presentation by Amy Coulter
Senior Environmental Business Advisor for Suffolk Groundwork

Amy will discuss how the businesses she works with address waste minimisation and waste management issues.

Amy also works on the BEE Anglia programme which is offering SMEs free energy reviews and grant funding for energy efficiency measures and free accreditation to the Carbon Charter She will explain how businesses can get involved and take advantage of the funding which is currently available.



Meetings and Presentations 2018
Meetings and Presentations 2017